Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

September 20-21 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled.

——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Wednesday, August 17

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman speaks on “Technology, Innovation and Financial Services” before the VenCent Fintech Conference, 0830 CDT/0930 EDT/1330 GMT. Text available. Q&A expected. Livestream TBD. Statehouse Convention Center, 101 E. Markham Street. Contact: Mimi San Pedro, mimi.sanpedromini.sanpedro@venturecenter.com or 501 766 0532

RUSSELLVILLE, Ark. – Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman speaks on “COVID-19 and the Role of Women in the U.S. Economy” before the Arkansas Women’s Commission Meeting, 1320 CDT/1420 EDT/1820 GMT. Text available. Q&A expected. Arkansas Tech University, 204 West O Street. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGY7pg-74MkcBVM1dcW8GcQ. Contact: Alison Williams, alison.williams@governor.arkansas.gov or 501 779 8089

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

Thursday, August 18

INDEPENDENCE, Mo. – Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George speaks in person on the economic outlook before the Fairfax Industrial Association of Kansas City, Kansas, 1220 CDT/1320 EDT/1720 GMT. In-person event only; no virtual access available. No text. No separate media Q&A. Harry S. Truman Library and Museum, 500 W. U.S. Hwy 24., Independence, Mo., 64050. RSVP for in-person attendance: Victoria Rosengarten, victoria.rosengarten@kc.frb.org

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a Q&A session at Young Presidents Organization Gold Twin Cities Chapter luncheon, 1245 CDT/1345 EDT/1745 GMT. No media Q&A. Audience Q&A expected. Livestream available at minneapolisfed.org/live. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, Alyssa.Augustine@mpls.frb.org

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, August 19

OCEAN CITY, Md. – Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks on the economy before the Maryland Association of Counties 2022 Summer Conference, 0900 EDT/1300 GMT. In person only; no livestream. No text. Audience Q&A and separate media Q&A expected. Roland Powell Convention Center, 4001 Coastal Hwy. RSVP: Jim Strader, jim.strader Victoria Maas, vmaasQ https://www.richmondfed.org/press_room/media_advisories/2022/20220812_barkin_ocean_city

Tuesday, August 23

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a Q&A session at a gathering of the Wharton Minnesota Alumni Club, 1800 CDT/1900 EDT/2300 GMT. No media Q&A. Audience Q&A expected. Livestream available at minneapolisfed.org/live. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, Alyssa.Augustine@mpls.frb.org

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, August 31

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic makes remarks and participates in a moderated conversation at Georgia Fintech Academy, 1830 EDT/2230 GMT. Livestream expected. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Georgia State University College of Law auditorium, 85 Park Place NE. Media registration: RSVP to media@atl.frb.org to register for the livestream.

Thursday, September 1

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic makes a presentation to the undergraduate finance class at Georgia Tech’s Scheller College of Business, 1530 EDT/1930 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Scheller College of Business, 800 W. Peachtree St. NW, Room 202. Media registration: RSVP to media@atl.frb.org to cover in person.

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

Thursday, September 8

GLEN ELLYN, Ill. – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions or monetary policy before the College of DuPage Economic Forum, 1100 CDT/1200 EDT/1600 GMT. No embargoed text. Audience Q&A and media scrum expected. Virtual dial-in available for media scrum. College of DuPage, 425 Fawell Blvd. Contact: Jen Duda, dudajen@cod.edu

Friday, September 9

CHICAGO – (VIA VIDEO) Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans gives welcome remarks before the “Exploring Career Pathways in Economics and Related Fields Conference” hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 0900 CDT/1000 EDT/1400 GMT. No Q&A. No embargoed text. No discussion of current economic conditions or monetary policy. Virtual options will be available to those who cannot attend in person. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 S. LaSalle Street. RSVP online: https://web.cvent.com/event/4ec0c8a1-887f-4ad3-8f8f-79808b029215/summary

Advertisement 8

Story continues below

Article content

Thursday-Friday, September 29-30

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland co-hosts hybrid “Inflation: Drivers and Dynamics Conference 2022.” Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester participates. Agenda, other details TBA. Information: https://www.clevelandfed.org/en/newsroom-and-events/events/2022/inflation-drivers-and-dynamics-conference-2022.aspx

Friday, September 30

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Vice Chair Lael Brainard and Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams give opening and closing remarks before hybrid Financial Stability Considerations for Monetary Policy Conference. Agenda, other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty St. Information: https://www.newyorkfed.org/research/conference/2022/financial-stability-considerations-monetary-policy ————————————————————

Advertisement 9

Story continues below

Article content

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, August 17 (for meeting of July 26-27)

Wednesday, October 12 (for meeting of Sept. 20-21)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, September 9, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *